Back to All Articles
Temporary Protected Status (TPS) announced for additional countries- Venezuela and Burma

Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for Venezuela was announced on March 9, 2021 and TPS for Burma was announced on March 12, 2021. These countries are in addition to the ten previously approved countries for TPS as of 2021: El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Nepal, Nicaragua, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

The status is temporary, but may lead to options for residency in the future. Call our office at 312-341-9730 to make an appointment with an immigration attorney. Hablamos espaƱol.

Tagged With
Burma, reform, TPS, Venezuela